whatsapp language support

Whatsapp offers over 10 language options in India, and wants you to chat more and make sure that language is no barrier in it. The Whatsapp is available in more than 40 languages in world. Whatsapp follow by default language of your smartphone, it means if you change your smartphones language than the Whatsapp will automatically be in the changed language.

Also Read: whatsapp Dark mode feature.

In India here are the total language support by Whatsapp, English, Hindi, Bangla, Punjabi, Telugu, Marathi, Tamil, Urdu, Gujrati, Kannada and Malayalam.

Here are the steps to switch Whatsapp into your local language:

  • First open Whatsapp
  • Now go to Setting option
  • Now tap on Chats
  • Now go to App language
  • finally select the desired language you want to use.

Also Read: Whatsapp Action against Fake news.
If you wanted to change your smartphone’s language, than go to phone’s setting > Languages and Input. Now open languages and select the language you wants. This method will also change the language in Whatsapp.