Google Translate Adds Support for 5 New Languages

US-based search engine giant Google has announced that it is adding support for five new languages ​​to its translation service.

Now one can finally translate things from Kinnarwanda, Odia, Tatar, Turkmen and Uygar.

“Languages ​​without a lot of web content have traditionally been challenging to translate, but through advances in our machine learning technology, with the active participation of the Google translation community, we’ve added support for five languages: Kinnarwanda , Odia (Oriya, Tatar), Turkmen and Uygar, “Isak Caswell Software Engineer, Google Translate said in a statement on Wednesday.

Also Read: Google maps gets a brand new look and new features.

Google says that these new languages ​​support both text and website translation, with Kinnearwanda, Tatar and Uygar specifically supporting virtual keyboard input.

“These languages, spoken by more than 75 million people worldwide, are the first languages ​​we have added to Google Translate in four years, and have expanded Google Translate’s capabilities to 108 languages,” said Caswell .

Also Read: Google search being improved to better understand natural language queries.

Kinnarwanda is the official language of Rwanda and Odia is the language spoken in the Indian state of Odisha.

Tatar is mainly spoken in Russia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan, while Turkmen is the official language of Turkmenistan and Uygar is spoken by around 10.4 million people.

Follow iCvsTech on Facebook and Twitter. For the latest newstech news, breaking news headlines and live updates checkout