Apple To Expand App Store in 20 More Countries This Year

Apple has announced that the App Store is set to reach 20 new countries this year.

“Today, the App Store gives you the opportunity to connect with users from 155 countries or regions. We are pleased to announce that the App Store will also expand this year with upcoming support for 20 new countries, allowing you to expand your Can increase impact. The company said in a statement, “Grow your business in new markets.”

Also Read: Apple’s 5G iPhone can count on a custom Antenna.

New countries include Afghanistan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Gabon, Georgia, Iraq, Kosovo, Libya, Maldives, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nauru, Rwanda, Serbia, Tonga, Vanuatu. , And Zambia.

According to the company, developers who want their apps to appear in new countries must accept the program license agreement on the Apple Developer website and then select the “New Countries or Regions” checkbox in the Pricing and Availability section of the App Information page .

Also Read: Apple’s 5G iPhone can count on a custom Antenna.

Apple is advising developers to complete these steps by April 10, 2020 to ensure that their apps roll out easily.

“Completing these steps by April 10, 2020 will help ensure that your app is initially ready to be published as content becomes available in new locations. We will let you know when you are in specific new countries Can choose and update the default subscription pricing. ” These places, ”the company said.

Follow iCvsTech on Facebook and TwitterFor the latest newstech newsbreaking news headlines and live updates checkout